NANA – Episode Twenty-Nine


Evil mastermind or misunderstood romantic? YOU DECIDE

We were having this conversation on vent the other night (we only talk on vent when I’m drunk, so you can imagine the kind of conversation it was for the most part), and I brought up the subject of Takumi. Now, I take a very practical approach to relationships and people and it occurred to me that up til this point, apart from being a little amorous, Takumi hasn’t actually done anything wrong. Sure, he has all the emotional development of a teenager, but I don’t think he knows any other way to treat women. He hasn’t cheated on Hachi, and he’ll see her whenever she wants him to (provided his schedule allows it). Being a super busy rock star, I think this is the most she could hope for in a relationship with him.

With this in mind, is Hachi actually to blame? I guess it depends on how much responsibility you think she takes in sorting her own life out. She’s obviously very, very (very very) high maintenance, but she’s also been treated badly very recently. Lest we forget, it was after hitting rock bottom that she instigated this thing with Takumi. Now that things are going a little better for her, she wants out. That’s pretty selfish, but at the same time, understandable.

This is such an awesome show, no one is completely innocent. Oh, apart from Naoki 😀

[Jinsei] NANA – 29 (DVD 720×480 h264 AC3) [1CA7950E].mkv – TorrentDDL

3 responses

  1. for the past few releases, utorrent has been unable to get seeds. i would assume the main reason for that is due to the trackers not having “empty lines” between themselves.

    anyways, there is always the download link. Thank you for the release Mayuyu and hopefully Calyrica is full genki by now! 🙂

    • It’s potentially because I don’t seed it myself after sending it to the bot. The bot usually takes a little while before it actually starts to seed, and Caly used to be the initial seed in the meantime. Because I’m responsible for uploading the DDL, I tend to upload to bot, release, then start uploading to DDL. Seeding and uploading at the same time isn’t very practical on my connection.

      For the next ep I’ll up to DDL first and then I can be the initial seed whilst the bot sorts itself out. Let us know if it works any better that way.

      If, however, it’s due to no empty lines between trackers, we can fix that. I’ll talk to Squiggy when he’s about.

Leave a Reply

